Client Reviews

Displaying 
  Client Reviews

Daniel Garin and Megan Wholey


Trip Review: We had an amazing trip. The postponement process was as non-stressful as it could be and we never felt pressure to go too soon. The trip itself was incredible and we could not think of anything that would have made it better.

Most Memorable Moment: The first time we ran into elephants on our way to Lake Manyara! And seeing the Great Migration right in front of us from our tent in the Serengetti

Advice For Future Clients: Make sure to sleep in every now and then!


August 2021

Kristin Caceres


Trip Review: This trip far exceeded my expectations. Everything went flawlessly, and we were so well taken care of.

Most Memorable Moment: We were lucky enough to see the wildebeests cross the Mara River for the first time this year. My dream was to see the Great Migration.

Advice For Future Clients: If you're thinking about going anytime soon, don't wait. Go now and make your travel dreams come true.


July 2021

Julie & Armin Cline


Trip Review: A once-in-a-lifetime bucket list trip that exceeded all our expectations. Vanessa -- our contact -- was a wealth of information and was patient with all our questions and so organized. she made our trip so easy for us. Vanessa immediately understood my priorities. We connected.

Most Memorable Moment: Seeing female rhinos scare off a male rhino who was targeting young male rhinos. Also seeing the leader of a zebra family calling to part of her family that did not cross the river. She went back across the river to them and brought the rest of the family back.

Advice For Future Clients: Watch. don't just take pictures. Sometimes when you are taking pictures, you're not watching as closely.


July 2021

Wendy Tucker & Paulo Ferreira


Trip Review: We loved everywhere we stayed and the overall flow of the trip. We had no hitches at all despite the extra requirements due to Covid. Anouk really listens and hits the nail on the head. We particularly loved the overall warm feeling of Machaba Camp and Shean is spectacular as a guide.

Most Memorable Moment: So many...for me, spotting the leopard before the guide did!! Safaris with Shaun.

Advice For Future Clients: Go now before it gets back to the same level of visitors!!


June 2021

Linda & Bill Kolb


Trip Review: One flight to Africa was canceled and I broke my ankle in fourth camp, neither of which were your fault. Even though this trip didn’t end as I’d hoped, I thought you did an excellent job from start to finish. If you’d ever like to use us as references, please feel free to do so. We’d be happy to sing your praises.

Most Memorable Moment: Seeing wild dogs feeding their puppies.

Advice For Future Clients: Book with Anouk


June 2021

Barbara & Phil Westervelt


Trip Review: Anouk put together an outstanding trip for us. Every camp was excellent, different and had their own individual charm. The guides were all wonderful. Grant at Saseka was a wealth of knowlege, but our favorite was Shaun at Machaba.

Most Memorable Moment: Too many to name one. We love the game drives with Shaun and seeing the wild dogs and leopard fight over the largest wart hog I've ever seen was amazing. The helicopter at Linyanti was amazing. The mokoro at Kwara on a beautiful morning. Seeing female lions greet one another and on another game drive, seeing two male lion brothers so affectionate together.

Advice For Future Clients: Don't wait, go now!


June 2021

Kathryn and Brian Block


Trip Review: Beyond expectations. Super well organized!!!

Most Memorable Moment: Learning about the Maasai and visiting the village in Amboselli

Advice For Future Clients: Book the same trip we did, you will be amazed!


Traveled To:
June 2021

Carmen Rocco


Trip Review: We began planning this trip pre pandemic in January 2020. From the moment Victoria Herbert called by phone, I was confident that this was the agency I wanted to work with. Along the way, as you can imagine, there were many obstacles and uncertainties. She carried the ship with confidence, patience, competence and thoroughness. THE TRIP ENDED UP BEING SUCCESSFUL BECAUSE OF HER VISION AND HER IMPECCABLE WAYS.. Everyone we met in Africa had heart and a caring spirit. We were profoundly touched.

Most Memorable Moment: Too hard to pick just one but probably the cheetah coming out of the bush in a cloud to catch an impala-he missed but it was close.

Advice For Future Clients: Be patient, be ready to spend lots of time in your vehicle. It will be your home away from home.


Traveled To:
January 2021

Victor and Suchitra Prajapati


Trip Review: We had a great time seeing lots of animals (lots more than we expected), the crossing of wildebeest a couple times and great accommodation.

Most Memorable Moment: I loved the crossing, finding the Rhino, seeing animals in action (finding animals, stoping and just watching them for a longer time), the sundown in Nanyukie was really special.

Advice For Future Clients: Visit Lemala camps and lodges!


Traveled To:
October 2020

Erica Blum and Brett Green


Trip Review: Needless to say, our African adventure was amazing! It was a trip of a lifetime and we feel so fortunate that we actually had the chance to go given the current crisis.

Most Memorable Moment: We wish we could go on safari every year!

Advice For Future Clients: Thank you so much for all of your help to plan our incredible honeymoon! We will cherish the memories forever and can’t wait to go back to Africa one day!


April 2020

Lenore de Csepel


Trip Review: The trip was perfection. We loved the hotels, the guides were fabulous, especially Tim in Cape Town. The restaurants wonderful. Three days was a perfect amount of time to see Cape Town. Visiting the wine country was pleasant but not unique for us and not completely necessary. I know many people feel differently. What we found out quickly was that it was important to have lots of different denominations of rands. We seemed to be tipping all the time especially with this lovely arrangement of being cared for at all times. Your suggestions for tip amounts, especially the larger ones, I felt were a bit under what was expected.

Most Memorable Moment: Being close to the animals. But the whole experience was terrific. The people we met were very sociable. And the South Africans friendly and cheerful and not in an employee - guest way.

Advice For Future Clients: Stick to 3 days in Cape Town and 3 days in 2 safari hotels. Definitely don't bring dressy evening wear - you won't use it.


Traveled To:
March 2020

Espen Holje


Trip Review: It was wonderful in every way. Arrangements were flawless, accommodations superb and all personnel were so kind.

Most Memorable Moment: Hearing the personal stories of the guides, wait staff and lodge personnel. It was wonderful to talk to them about life in Africa.

Advice For Future Clients: Relax and let it wash over you. Enjoy each day and take the time to get know the people you meet. Some may become lifelong friends.


Traveled To:
March 2020

Carol and Kevin Hennessy


Trip Review: Everything was perfect, from the time we stepped off the plane in Capetown to leaving Johannesburg. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Most Memorable Moment: For me, seeing the cheetahs at Tswalu, A mom and her 4 cubs and later on two brothers. I could have watched them for hours. Kevin preferred the leopards at Kruger.

Advice For Future Clients: Bring binoculars.


Traveled To:
February 2020

Mary and Don Brau


Trip Review: From the moment we stepped off the plane and saw our name on a placard, we were at ease. And we were passed seamlessly from representative to representative during our entire trip and apprised of each upcoming adventure. The only thing we were responsible for was thoroughly enjoying our trip.

Most Memorable Moment: Again, a very hard question, but I'll try. I met my adopted baby elephant at the Sheldrick Trust Orphanage, got "kissed" by a giraffe at the Nairobi Giraffe Center, saw herds and herds of elephants in Amboseli (I love elephants!), saw a mother cheetah and her two cubs, saw a mother lion and her two cubs, and watched a huge male lion run in front of our vehicle to chase away a jackal and hyena who was trying to eat its kill.

Advice For Future Clients: Follow the Final Itinerary "to do" list and packing suggestions. They were spot on.


February 2020

Adriane Wong


Trip Review: Amazing family trip! Vanessa guided us through every aspect and answered all of our questions thoroughly. The locations and experiences matched what we wanted in our family adventure and exceeded our expectations in all aspects.

Most Memorable Moment: So many! My top 5 (tough to even pick a top 5) were leopard watching, sleeping on star beds, New Year's morning bush breakfast, watching mom cheetah and 6 cubs eat an impala, and Christmas at Saruni Mara.

Advice For Future Clients: If you want to be active, bring hiking boots. Bush walks and getting around camps are much more comfortable and enjoyable with hiking boots. We packed very light-weight trainers for our alternate footwear, which worked well for our long flights and in the tents.


Traveled To:
January 2020

Plan Your Safari
1 Your Trip
2 About You